Thecuriousmail’s Weblog

RING-RING, YOU’VE CALLED THE NATIONAL SECURITY HOTLINE

Posted in Uncategorized by thecuriousmail on April 21, 2009

Ring ring, “Hi. Thank you for calling the national security hotline. How may I help you?”

“I’m calling about something I saw the other day that seemed a bit strange.”

What was strange sir?”

I saw a two-headed snake in the backyard. It looked like a red-bellied  black, and it was big. I’m an old man you see, and I wasn’t really sure at first.  So I called the wife  and she came out and had a look, and sure it was a snake. Oh, with two heads. I went and got my shovel, but then I couldn’t decide which of its heads to wallop. ”

Sir, this is the terrorism hotline. Did it have anything to do with terrorism?”

Your ad on tv says to ring if you see anything strange. You don’t think that was strange??”

Yes sir, the snake is strange. But does it have anything to do with terrorism?”

It could, you know it could have been a terrorist’s snake. Those terrorists are pretty cunning. They could be training them. Thinking about it, I reckon the snake looked a bit Muslim, if you know what I mean.”

Are you making this up Sir?”

No way. I don’t like snakes, yeah, but I’m not making it up. You people want us people to tell you this kind of stuff.

I want to tell you, but you don’t want to listen.”

“Sir we are very busy here. Do you have anything else to report?”

I don’t think I like your attitude. You’re not exactly very helpful here. In fact, I think I’m a bit suspicious. Your ad

says to tell you if something doesn’t seem right, and I’m telling  you now, you don’t seem right to me!  How do I

know you’re not a terrorist then? Tell me that if you can . .

And that bloody snake could’ve exploded and killed me!  Then you’ d believe me, wouldn’t you?”

Thank you for calling the national security hotline Sir.”

Leave a Reply

