Thecuriousmail’s Weblog

TONY ABBOTT ANNOUNCES NEW HEALTH INITIATIVE

Posted in Uncategorized by thecuriousmail on May 12, 2010

TONY ABBOTT RUSHING TO BE NURSED

With the Australian Federal election due sometime later

this year, the Coalition has begun to release  new policy 

initiatives in the lead-up to the vote.

In Canberra today,  Mr Tony Abbott, the Federal

Opposition leader,  announced that if the Coalition

won the next Federal election they would introduce a payment

for nursing mothers.

Mr Abbott spoke passionately on the benefits of breast-feeding,  and lamented the decline in the number of

women who breast fed.

“I’m a 53 year old man and I am happy to confirm that I am still breast fed,” said Mr Abbott. “When my mother’s

 boobie comes out, I’m ready to suckle.  I don’t have to be asked twice, that’s for sure! In fact, I think it has in no

small way contributed to my general well-being and compassion for my fellow man.”

Mr Abbott indicated that much to his regret, his mother had begun to wean him off breast milk.

“Tho I have noticed Joe Hockey has an ample bosom,”  Mr Abbott admitted.

Leave a Reply

