Thecuriousmail’s Weblog

QUEEN MARY FALLS

Posted in Uncategorized by thecuriousmail on November 17, 2011

I’ve spent the last few nights at Queen Mary Falls. I’m so jealous of the people who live and work in areas like that.

It was a very relaxing break: picturesque scenery, abundant wildlife, a quiet and calming environment, with

 friendly people who obviously reject the stifling neon glitter of places like the Gold Coast.

I rode down thru Boonah, and took the back way up to Queen Mary Falls. When I left I rode down to Killarney

(a lovely little town), then out to Warwick, and  along the Cunningham Highway, over the Great Dividing Range

 towards Brisbane. On my way back I stopped to visit the graves of my brother and sister.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

